On Thursday 17 May 2018, EdConnect Australia held it’s annual Awards Evening.

The Desmond Heenan School Coordinator of the Year award honours and recognises school based staff who, in addition to their existing role, coordinator the EdConnect program in their school and who have demonstrated outstanding service to support the program over the course of the school year.

The winner of the 2017 award was Clare Clayton from Kent Street Senior High School.

Congratulations to Clare and the other nominees – Catherine Mason (Bayside P-12 College), Joyce Michael (Lynwood Senior High School), Melissa Jones (Newcomb Secondary College), Rae Witham (Vasse Primary School), Shenae Chave (Caversham Primary School).